top of page

A touch of Decor

Long over due post about a bit of home décor. Back in January, my husband and I moved to a new place, and it took me months pinning on Pinterest on how to decorate our home and get inspiration, however, Pinterest inspiration sometimes makes people copy what they see instead of trying to have their own touch into their Home Décor. My main focus on the inspiration was Scandinavian style mixed with soft elegant look.

Dinning Area

First, I started with getting the dinning look right. I have searched for months for the right dinning chairs or sets, however it was very difficult. Most of complete sets I found were not something I like or sometimes over our budget. Therefore, we decided to get chairs separately from dinning table. On my search, I stumbled on the perfect Eiffel inspired upholstered chairs from Amazon and we bought a suitable dinning table and bench from Ikea to get the complete Scandinavian inspired dinning look.

Of course with few decoration, and cushions on the bench it was set to go.

Good Vibes Only was DIY by me and frame from IKEA.

Dinning Chairs from amazon, Table and Bench from IKEA Cushions from Primark.

Dinning table decor: Table mats from Home Sense, copper candle holder, marble candle tin case and faux fur cushion from Primark.

Owen shaped metallic Salt & Pepper from TK Maxxx, Frame from IKEA

Living Room area

The living room section, I wanted simple look as our chair and sofa have patterns on and their colour were quite of a statement, therefore I focused more on the coffee table. I searched few unique bargain accessory pieces from Home Sense and TK Maxx. I also purchased grey cushions for the sofa to get the grey hint, hopefully I'm planning to DIY few cushions for the sofa.

Its always good to have unique coffee table books , it adds on elegant to the coffee table decoration. I like my coffee table to be busy on top, because it's simple white table.

I hope you guys enjoyed and got inspired. You don't need to go over your budget or break your bank account in order to get the home decor you find on magazines or Pinterest. Its all about searching the right places for bargain pieces, which are very unique and you won't find it in every house or blog post. I personally do few trips to Home Sense and TK Max once every 2 weeks. I always find something and what I love about these stores is , once you buy a piece, you know no one else will find it. Just going in the store and looking through their furniture and decoration give you an idea on what you want.

Enjoy reading , till our next post about Home Decor, AU REVOIR!


bottom of page